Sustainability.

We are committed to clean beaches and plastic-free seas.

As water sports enthusiasts, we are in direct contact with our environment almost every day. It doesn't matter where we are on this planet. Not everyone has the privilege of seeing the world from a windsurfer's perspective, so we feel a special responsibility. Clear water, fresh air and clean beaches are the basis of our existence and we want to contribute to their preservation together. This is also part of our mission.

Our mission.

CO₂ neutral.

In order to offset the CO2 emissions that arise during the production and transport of our products, we plant mangroves on the Fiji Islands with the support of Atmosfair and the Pforzheim start-up OneMate. This is how we compensate the additional burden on our climate when shopping in the Wind Lounge for you.

In order to keep emissions as low as possible in advance, we reuse all packaging and boxes that arrive from our suppliers. In addition, all boxes from private shipments and deliveries are collected and reused by us and our neighbors. We mark these with a sticker as a note for our customers. If a box is glued together with a lot of plastic tape, we leave it on the box so that, even though ours is always made of paper, we don't have to use any more tape, so that all orders reach you safely and in good order.

- A recycled box is good, no other box is better ;-)

For new packaging, we work closely with our windsurfing friends from Naturapack.

We additionally use the "CO2 neutral" option for all shipping service providers, as far as this is possible.

Plastic free shipping.

Apart from being CO₂ neutral, the packaging of our items is one of our top priorities. Unfortunately, packaging is still often 99% disposable plastic. We don't want to support that, on the contrary we want to do something about it.

We ship the goods we package plastic-free and with a DHL Go Green certificate to your Home.

Since we cannot avoid receiving plastic from some suppliers and because plastic-free water is just as important to us as it is to you, we also independently support plastic environmental projects. In 2020 and 2021 we made it possible to remove around a ton of plastic from the oceans.

In addition to plastic-free packaging and our own actions, we donate to the organization PlasticBank for our community, which frees our seas from garbage and cares about our future. We regularly publish the successes achieved together with the community on Instagram, Facebook and in the Magazine.

To the PlasticBank organization: Plastic Bank

free shipping from 50€

We ship free of charge from a value of 50€. Internationally we ship free of charge from 100€.

Nachhaltigkeit.

Wir setzten uns ein für saubere Strände und plastikfreie Meere.

Wir sind als Wassersportler nahezu täglich in direkter Verbindung mit unserer Umwelt. Egal wo wir uns gerade auf diesem Planeten befinden. Das Privileg, die Welt aus dem Blickwinkel eines Windsurfers betrachten zu können, hat nicht jeder und so fühlen wir uns in besonderer Verantwortung. Klares Wasser, frische Luft und saubere Strände sind die Basis unserer Existenz und wir wollen gemeinsam zu dessen Erhalt beitragen. Auch das ist Teil unserer Mission. 

Unsere Mission.

CO₂ Neutral.

Um die CO2 Emissionen, welche bei Produktion & Transport unserer Produkte entstehen auszugleichen, Pflanzen wir durch die Unterstützung von Atmosfair und dem Pforzheimer StartUp OneMate Mangroven auf den Fidschiinseln. So kompensieren wir für Dich die zusätzliche Belastung unseres Klimas beim Einkauf in der Wind Lounge.

Um Emissionen schon im Voraus so gering wie möglich zu halten, nutzen wir alle Verpackungen und Kartons erneut, die durch unsere Lieferanten bei uns ankommen. Außerdem werden alle Kartons privat anfallender Sendungen und Lieferungen von uns und unseren Nachbarn gesammelt und wiederverwendet. Diese kennzeichnen wir mit einem Aufkleber, als Hinweis für unsere Kund:innen. Sollte ein Karton mit viel Plastikklebeband zusammengeklebt sein, so lassen wir dieses am Karton, um, auch wenn unseres immer aus Papier ist, nicht noch weiteres Klebeband verwenden zu müssen, damit alle Bestellungen sicher und stabil bei Dir ankommen.

- Ein recycelter Karton ist gut, kein weiterer Karton ist besser ;-)

Bei neuen Verpackungen arbeiten wir eng mit unseren Windsurffreund:innen von Naturapack zusammen.

Zusätzlich verschicken wir bei allen Versanddienstleistern mit der Option "CO2 Neutral", soweit dies möglich ist.

Plastikfreier Versand.

Neben der CO₂-Neutralität ist die Verpackung unserer Artikel eine unserer Top-Prioritäten. Verpackungen sind leider immer noch häufig zu 99% Einwegprodukte aus Plastik. Das wollen wir nicht unterstützen, im Gegenteil wollen wir etwas dagegen tun.

Wir versenden, die von uns verpackte Ware plastikfrei und mit DHL Go Green Zertifikat zu dir nach Hause.

Da wir es bei einigen Lieferanten nicht vermeiden können, Plastik geschickt zu bekommen und weil uns plastikfreie Gewässer genau so wichtig sind wie Dir, unterstützen wir auch eigenständig Plastik-Umweltprojekte. Im Jahr 2020 und 2021 haben wir ermöglicht, etwa eine Tonne Plastik aus den Ozeanen zu entfernen.

Neben einer plastikfreien Verpackung und unseren eigenen Aktionen, spenden wir für unsere Community an die Organisation PlasticBank, die unsere Meere von Müll befreit und um unsere Zukunft bemüht ist. Wir veröffentlichen die gemeinsam mit der Community erreichten Erfolge regelmäßig auf Instagram, Facebook und im Magazin

Zur PlasticBank Organisation: Plastic Bank

versandkostenfrei ab 50€

Wir versenden ab einem Warenwert von 50€ kostenfrei. International versenden wir ab 100€ Kostenfrei.