Welcome to the modern world of membrane technology.

Avanti Sails is a premium sail brand headquartered in the USA. The sail designer Dan Kaseler works on new innovations for the windsurfing world over there and draws his inspiration from yachting, among other things. Membrane sails have been a standard here for a long time when it comes to performance and lightness. As a former Naish & Gaastra designer, Dan combines an incredible range of knowledge, which ultimately results in an absolutely unique and innovative product line.

The Avanti sails are known for their membrane technology, but as of this year the entire collection is also available in a cheaper monofilm version. In this way, the sails can compete directly with other brands and also show dominance in the mid-range segment.

Differences between modern membrane and classic monofilm constructions can be characterized as follows:

Traditional construction

The Avanti Monofilm sails are made of high quality monofilm as well as extra strong Xply. This combination of materials has been dominant in the windsurfing industry for 25 years - for a good reason. Monofilm and Xply are extremely cost-effective and easy to produce.

Avanti now also uses these materials to manufacture the most important sail models in order to be able to meet all customer requirements.

In addition to the lower price, there are differences to membrane construction in general riding feel, durability and reactivity. Here the membrane has clear advantages.

However, the high-quality production and choice of materials used in the Avanti Monofilm series outshines most of its competitors. So if you are looking for a cheaper but high-quality alternative to the classic Avanti Sails membrane line, you will find it here. The performance-oriented sails are also a highlight on the water in their traditional construction.

<tc>Membrane construction</tc>

Membrane is different to traditional construction: more complicated to manufacture, more expensive and more difficult to source, but with unique, distinctive advantages. These are characterized by less weight, both on the scale and the riding experience, as well as  longer durability and a superior performance. The origin of these properties lies in the membrane itself, because each individual sail panel is individually adapted to the respective sail size and type.

Ultimately, aramid fibers optimally distribute the force of the wind in the sail to ensure the most even sailing experience possible and an absolutely stable pressure point in the sail. In addition, the wind range of the sail increases enormously, since the pressure point does not wander around in the sail depending on the respective conditions.

Whereas traditional sails stretch in the wind and thus tend to wear out faster, the membrane almost completely eliminates any unwanted tensile forces.

The result can be felt from the first second on the water and is incomparable.

Avanti Carbon Booms

In addition to the high-end sail range, you will also find suitable carbon booms at Avanti. These particularly stiff and light booms ensure an even more direct riding experience and take your performance on the water to the next level.

Slalom - Freerace - Freeride

The three larger Avanti booms ensure optimal performance on the straight. The width of the end piece is particularly important to give the sail enough room to breathe and of course the high rigidity due to the carbon.

Freeride - Wave - Freestyle

The two small booms are designed for small freeride sails, wave sails and freestyle sails. The lower weight and rigidity are particularly important here,
both of which are made possible by the carbon used and the narrow end piece.

Avanti carbon masts

The best sail is nothing without a suitable mast. This has been the case for decades and even more so with modern performance sails.
The Avanti Carbon masts are constant curve masts that complement the Avanti sails perfectly. Available in RDM, SDM and with different carbon components, every sail concept finds its suitable complement.

Race - Freerace - Freeride

Rival C 100

- consisting of 100% ultra-stable T-700 high performance carbon
- high-quality pre-preg carbon mast
- long-lasting epoxy resin system
- finely tuned fiber components ensure optimum flex
- the ideal race and performance Freeride / Freerace Mast

<tc>Freerace - Freeride</tc>

Poweride C 75

- high-quality pre-preg carbon mast
- solid epoxy resin system
- finely tuned fiber components ensure optimal flex
- the ideal freeride / freerace mast

Freeride - Wave - Freestyle

Spine C 100

- high-quality pre-preg carbon mast
- unique epoxy resin system ensures enormous durability
- finely tuned fiber components ensure optimal flex
- the ideal wave, freestyle & freeride mast

Freeride - Wave - Freestyle

Bolt C75

- high-quality pre-preg carbon mast
- solid epoxy resin system
- finely tuned fiber components ensure optimal flex
- very good durability
- wave, freestyle & freeride mast

Not sure which sail is right for you?

No problem!
Get in touch with us using the following form and receive personal product advice free of charge.

free shipping from 50€

We ship free of charge from a value of 50€. Internationally we ship free of charge from 100€.

Willkommen in der modernen Welt der Membran-Technologie.

Avanti Sails ist eine Premium Segelmarke, welche ihren Hauptsitz in den USA hat. Dort arbeitet der Segeldesigner Dan Kaseler an neuen Innovationen für die Windsurfwelt und zieht seine Inspiration unter anderem aus dem Yacht-Sport. Hier sind Membran-Segel schon seit längerem Standard, wenn es um Performance und Leichtigkeit geht. Als ehemaliger Designer von Naish & Gaastra vereint Dan ein unglaubliches Spektrum an Knowledge, welches letztlich in einer absolut einzigartigen und innovativen Produktlinie resultiert. 

Die Avanti Segel sind bekannt für ihre Membran-Technologie, seit diesem Jahr gibt es die gesamte Kollektion aber auch in einer günstigeren Monofilm-Version. So können die Segel in direkte Konkurrenz mit anderen Marken treten und auch im Mittelklasse-Segment Dominanz zeigen. 

Unterschiede von modernen Membran- und klassischen Monofilm-Konstruktionen lassen sich wie folgt charakterisieren: 

Traditionelle Konstruktion

Die Avanti Monofilm Segel bestehen sowohl aus hochwertigem Monofilm, als auch aus extra starkem Xply. Diese Kombination aus Materialien ist seit 25 Jahren vorherrschend in der Windsurfbranche - aus gutem Grund. Monofilm und Xply sind nämlich extrem kosteneffektiv und leicht zu produzieren.

Aus diesen Materialien stellt jetzt auch Avanti die wichtigsten Segelmodelle her, um allen Kundenwünschen gerecht werden zu können.

Neben dem günstigeren Preis liegen die Unterschiede zum Membran im generellen Fahrgefühl, der Haltbarkeit und der Reaktivität. Hier hat der Membran klare Vorteile.

Allerdings stellt die hochwertige Produktion und Materialwahl der Avanti Monofilm Serie die meisten Konkurrenten in den Schatten. Wer also nach einer günstigeren, aber hochwertigen Alternative zur klassischen Avanti Sails Membran Linie sucht, der wird hier fündig. Die performance orientierten Segel sind auch in traditioneller Konstruktion ein Highlight auf dem Wasser. 

Membran Konstruktion

Der Membran ist anders als die traditionelle Konstruktion: komplizierter herzustellen, teurer und aufwendiger in der Materialbeschaffung, aber mit einzigartigen, unverwechselbaren Vorteilen verbunden. Diese kennzeichnen sich durch weniger Gewicht, sowohl auf der Waage als auch im Fahrgefühl, durch eine längere Haltbarkeit und eine überlegene Performance. Der Ursprung dieser Eigenschaften liegt im Membran selbst, denn jedes einzelne Segelpanel wird individuell auf die jeweilige Segelgröße und Art angepasst.

Letztendlich verteilen Aramid Fasern die Kraft des Windes optimal im Segel, um ein möglichst gleichmäßiges Fahrgefühl und einen absolut stabilen Druckpunkt zu gewährleisten. Außerdem erhöht sich die Windrange der Segel enorm, da der Druckpunkt nicht abhängig von den jeweiligen Bedingungen im Segel herumwandert. 

Während traditionelle Segel sich im Wind dehnen und so schneller zu Verschleiß neigen, werden jegliche unerwünschte Zugkräfte durch den Membran nahezu vollständig eliminiert. 

Das Ergebnis ist von der ersten Sekunde an auf dem Wasser zu spüren und unvergleichbar.

Avanti Carbon Booms

Neben der High-End Segel-Range, findest Du bei Avanti auch passende Carbon-Gabelbäume. Diese besonders steifen und leichten Gabelbäume sorgen für ein noch direkteres Fahrgefühl und bringen deine Performance auf dem Wasser aufs nächste Level.

Slalom - Freerace - Freeride

Die drei größeren Avanti Gabelbäume sorgen für optimale Performance auf der Geraden. Besonders wichtig ist dafür die breite des Endstücks, um dem Segel genug Raum zum Atmen zu lassen und natürlich die hohe Steifigkeit, aufgrund des Carbons. 

Freeride - Wave - Freestyle

Die beiden kleinen Gabelbäume sind für kleine Freeride-Segel, Wave-Segel und Freestyle-Segel ausgelegt. Wichtig sind hier insbesondere das geringere Gewicht und die Steifigkeit,
die beide durch das verwendete Carbon und das schmale Endstück ermöglicht werden. 

Avanti Carbon Masten

Das beste Segel ist nichts, ohne einen passenden Mast. So ist es schon seit Jahrzehnten und bei modernen performance Segeln erst recht.
Die Avanti Carbon Masten sind constant curve Masten, welche die Avanti Segel perfekt ergänzen. Verfügbar in RDM, SDM und mit verschiedenen Carbon-Anteilen, findet jedes Segelkonzept seine passende Ergänzung. 

Race - Freerace - Freeride

Rival C 100

- bestehend aus 100% ultra-stabilem T-700 high performance Carbon 
- hochwertiger Pre-Preg-Carbonmast
- langhaltendes Epoxidharzsystem
- feinabgestimmte Faseranteile sorgen für optimalen Flex 
- der ideale Race und performance Freeride / Freerace Mast

Freerace - Freeride

Poweride C 75

- hochwertiger Pre-Preg-Carbonmast 
- solides Epoxidharzsystem
- feinabgestimmte Faseranteile sorgen für optimalen Flex
- der ideale Freeride / Freerace Mast 

Freeride - Wave - Freestyle

Spine C 100

- hochwertiger Pre-Preg-Carbonmast 
- einzigartiges Epoxidharzsystem sorgt für enorme Haltbarkeit
- feinabgestimmte Faseranteile sorgen für optimalen Flex
- der ideale Wave, Freestyle & Freeride Mast 

Freeride - Wave - Freestyle

Bolt C 75

- hochwertiger Pre-Preg-Carbonmast
- solides Epoxidharzsystem
- feinabgestimmte Faseranteile sorgen für optimalen Flex
- sehr gute Haltbarkeit 
- Wave, Freestyle & Freeride Mast

Du bist Dir nicht sicher, welches Segel das Richtige für Dich ist?

Kein Problem!
Melde Dich bei uns über folgendes Formular und erhalte kostenlos eine persönliche Produktberatung.

versandkostenfrei ab 50€

Wir versenden ab einem Warenwert von 50€ kostenfrei. International versenden wir ab 100€ Kostenfrei.